Lewiston Roundup Board of Directors

The Lewiston Roundup was started as a regular, community event and rodeo in 1935 which traditionally has been held the first weekend after Labor Day. However, when the Lewiston Roundup Association, Inc. moved to the Tammany Creek venue in 1982, it became a year-round IRS 501(C)3 non-profit corporation on nearly 80 acres dedicated to agricultural, scientific, and educational purposes. Therefore, the LRA is now not just about rodeo. It is a year-round business dedicated to its 501(C)3 purposes.

To finance the maintenance of the building and grounds, in addition to the annual Lewiston Roundup rodeo, the association rents various parts of the facility throughout the year such as the Ketch Pen, outdoor arena, indoor arena, horse stalls, and RV spaces plus conducts a number of special events like horse shows, tractor pulls, mud bog races, moto-cross and demolition derbies. There are a number of committees and directors are asked to chair at least one committee. Additionally, Directors are asked to help out with special events.

The Lewiston Roundup brings out the spirit and values of our communities, our western heritage, and the agricultural way of life. Our volunteer board continues to contribute bolder dreams, higher ideals, and nobler causes because they take our beliefs and turn them into action.

As the Lewiston Roundup Association, we promote democracy, we create champions, we nurture innovation, and we are starters of leadership. The Lewiston Roundup Association contributes to the local economy and helps weave the intricate fabric of our community.

There are 21 positions on the Board of Directors. Directors are elected to a three-year term if elected at the annual meeting. Director terms are staggered so that seven directors are elected each year.

2022 Directors in Arena

Nikki Johnston
Inland Cellular
  Gold Buckle Club | Cowboy Hospitality

Jamie Canning
Wayne Beale Farms
Chicks N Chaps | TETWP | Royalty

Dan Centenari, Sr.
Eye Care Specialists
Executive At-Large |  Concessions | Outside Vendors

John Hilderbrand
Asotin County Sheriff

Willie Deibel
Twin River Bank
Arena Director | Roundup Riders

Chance Jeffreys
Clean up

Tim Nielson
Volunteers - Porta Potties

Chris Seubert
Rodeo Hospitality

Scott Zuger
Lewis-Clark Terminal, Inc.
Sponsorships | Spring Tune-Up

Bill Jenkins
Lewiston Fire Department
President | Ketch Pen | Saloon | Visiting Director Liason

Denny Jones
Idaho Forest Group
2nd Vice President | Contract Acts | Horseman's Ball

Kristin Kemak
LC Valley Chamber
Corporate Tent

Tevis Lee
Presnell Gage, PLLC
Treasurer | Secretary | Public Relations

Shelly O'Connell, DVM
Lewiston Veterinary Clinic
Grand Entry | Animal Welfare/Humane Issues 

Travis Polek
Lewiston Orchard Irrigation District
Local Barrels | Stagecoach 

Brandon Randall
208 Seed, Inc.
Livestock| Parking

Nakia Williamson
Nez Perce Tribe
Native Americans | Parade